Home About Us Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees meets at 4 p.m. the fourth Wednesday of each month, with the exception of November and December, when the meetings are held the third Wednesday. See the Highlights of the Board of Trustees Meetings.

Library Board Member Appointed by
Mr. Joseph Piontek Commissioner Liz Hausmann
District 1
Mr. Paul Kaplan, Chairman Commission, Vice Chair Bob Ellis
District 2
Mr. Josh Taylor Commissioner Lee Morris 
District 3
Mrs. Priscilla Borders Commissioner Natalie Hall
District 4
Mr. D. Chip Joyner Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington, Jr.
District 5
Mrs. Phyllis D. Bailey, Vice Chairman Commissioner Emma I. Darnell
District 6
Ms. Linda Jordan Commission Chairman Robb Pitts
District 7